47th Annual Neumiller Competition

Posted By Oscar Orozco-Botello, Apr 11, 2016

Congratulations to Sharlene Koonce and Holly Snead for winning the 47th Annual Neumiller Competition! The winners argued against Isaac Walrath and William Foster, both of which had similalry outstanding performances. The competitors addressed issues of qualified immunity, excessive force, and expert witnesses before the following distinguished judges:

The Honorable Consuelo M. Callahan, United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit
The Honorable Goodwin Liu, Supreme Court of California
The Honorable William J. Murray, Jr., California Third District Court of Appeal
The Honorable Louis R. Mauro, California Third District Court of Appeal


Special thanks to the judges, Neumiller & Beardslee, the Dean's Office, and everyone else who contributed to this wonderful event, this competition would not have been possible without your support!

Neumiller I & B